Uh-huh

By uhhuh

Seine

Day off today, decided to actually do something! Went to the Abbey Bookshop, which is round the corner from Shakespeare and Co, but wayyy cheaper, and the guy inside is super lovely and gives you coffee with maple syrup in it!

So, bought Homer's Odyssey (to read along side Ulysses) and had a lovely walk home. It was raining, but it only started heavily when I was on Rue de Rivoli and under walkway thingie, so that was fine. Stopped in on every English bookshop that I saw (didn't buy anything else, but I love bookshops, so who cares) and soaked up the Christmassy/touristy atmosphere. I think I heard more English/American voices walking down there than I did French ones!

Then got to the Champs-Elysees, where the Christmas Market (which I didn't even know existed) has been set up. Reminded me of the Edinburgh Winter Wonderland, and made me very happy :)

After all that, I went to my mate's house to eat pizza before going to see Harry Potter (in ENGLISH this time!). Got horribly lost when I went out the wrong exit at Port Maillot, but eventually managed to get there! HP was even better the second time :D Probably because I could properly understand it!

All in all, a pretty ace day. This photo taken on one of the bridges going over the Seine, with the nasty rain clouds over head. Plus, if you look close enough you can see a French flag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.