Wild in the country

By colin

Richard Billingham eat your heart out.

My wife came home from her art class with a beautiful painting she had produced for me to celebrate our wedding anniversary, so I duly set up the tripod, posed the painting on the piano, and snapped away. However, when I turned around and saw the scene behind me, of domestic bliss so redolent of Richard Billingham, I realised this is my blip for the day. I'm not sure if we qualify for the comparison - the Everyman edition of R.K.Narayan on the table, the paperback of Proust's short stories behind it, and today's Guardian in the foreground kind of put us somewhere else, but what the heck - common with class, eh?
For the culinary interested: fried rice, chips and chicken curry - takeaway bought on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.