Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

November Ocean

We woke early this morning after sleeping in the guest room here at our own home last night. We can't explain it, but we love that room. It is much smaller than the master bedroom and the bed is a double rather than a queen, but actually I think it is the feel of the sheets. I guess we're a little crazy.

We were not awake for long when the wind from the northeast started to blow, really blow hard. Soon we were headed to the ocean for an early morning breakfast date and hoping for a "see forever" kind of view, and we got it.

Seeing Catalina Island always brings good memories because of all the summers we've spent a week at camp on the island. We could also see the Palos Verdes Peninsula to the north of us. The shore was spectacularly beautiful today and I captured lots of photos of joggers and walkers and families, but the waves and the island in this photo are all I needed for a keepsake of this November morning's view. It is the last time I will see the ocean this month. The island looks extremely small because I shot this with the camera low to the sand.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday on the Christmas decorations. Displaying lots of those on December's pages is my plan. Our neighborhood is already dazzling with lights and the surrounding neighborhoods are too, so I should have lots of opportunities. Taking the photos right before dark will be the challenge.

Well it is time for me to do my Monday evening online chat room office with my students and possibly grade a few more student essays. Tomorrow my students will write an in-class essay, except for a few who opted to write a mini-research paper.

I hope you will all have a great last day of November tomorrow.

Good night from a very cold Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

P.S. I rarely tell blippers "to make it big" but honestly, this one is really better when you tap the magnifying glass at the bottom of the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.