The Long One

By tallandflabby

While my guitar gently weeps

Day didn't start off to the best start having went to college on what could only be described as a 'funghi can go faster than this' bus. Hence I was late.

Did my thing at college and was welcomed back to the beautiful world by the most horrific rain known to man! Aberdeen was actually wetter than the sea today! And me not having any practical sense, wearing a paper-thin jacket (looks very nice, not at all water-proof). So as you can imagine I resembled a cold shivvering wreck of a sponge by the time I got home to my flat.

Where I was graciously greeted by a reminder for an electricty bill, reluctanly paid that but spied a treasure lurking in my room. Near dead, starved of attention my Fender Jazz sat. Weeping against my bedpost (not me the guitar), we felt sorry for each other.

So I granted the poor thing about 2 hours play-time. And what a time it was!

Cheered me right up!
Right as rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.