Roly's Life

By Roly

Snow Day

Ben relayed the text from school just after 7 this morning. Never one to miss an opportunity, I remained in my cosy warm bed until after 9 when a friend texted to meet up! I had to get up anyway - the milkman couldn't deliver so there was no cofee until I made it into town.

We joined the hoards in Tesco buying bread and milk, next to an outdoor shop to buy Bella and Ally yet another hat each (we didn't think it would be this cold Mummy) and then the hairdresser - who had had most of her appointments cancelled so was happy to do a quick job lot! By now we were all very hungry so we had to go to The Shed for a late lunch.

Finally I dragged them back through town but took pity at the bus stop and we had an "Adventure" on a bus :D I think they deserved a bit of TV time when we got in...

Late on parade but here's yesterday's blip - not terribly exciting I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.