Baldy Chefs Blip Blog!

By baldychef

Enough is enough!

Following 3 months of hair growing, this morning I finally lost the plot with it.

Up an aluminium ladder, wrapped up like Father Christmas scraping 2ft of snow off the Inn porch roof for just over an hour. Sweat was coming outta my head in buckets, hair itching like heck, irritating me senseless.

When I got in it had to go! Well nearly all of it!

I've done 12 weeks. Raised over £550 for our charity. So job done.

However I am prepared to keep it like this till Christmas Eve if within the next 48 hours that amount creeps up to £600.

Any takers?????

Donate Here

If not. Don't worry.

January sees my next sponsored challenge start.

It has 3 parts.

1) Mr Paul Lawrie Open winning golf champion of 1999 & I have undertaken a little charity bet. If Paul qualifies for the Dubai world championship in 2011 (Comes in the top 60 on the European tour race to Dubai) I will donate £250 to the Paul Lawrie Foundation.

The Paul Lawrie Foundation

2) If I manage to lose 25lb in weight before the Dubai world championship starts Paul will donate £250 to the Darvia Nepali Orphanage Fund.

Darvia Nepali Orphanage Fund

If we both achieve the set goals it will be quits.

3) Of course people will be able to sponsor my weight loss too; to help raise as much money as possible for our projects in Nepal in the run up to our return visit in January 2012.

:)

Namaste Childrens House


End of week 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.