Poppy

By Poppy

Snowy Dog!

Oh, Ollie loves this weather! He rolls in it, ploughs his nose through it, chases balls of it and races round in it! It seems to make him absolutely hyper and giddy as a kipper - or perhaps he is just picking up the excitement from me!

Had a busy morning making soup, fish pie and apple cake then I togged up and Ollie and I headed out to enjoy the bright sunshine. Luckily the soup was ready for my postie coming home at lunchtime. He was frozen - but I managed to thaw him out and send him back out to complete his round!

I love this weather and am thoroughly enjoying myself in it - but I'm sorry for the folk whose lives are being disrupted and who are struggling. Hope you are all able to stay home and keep warm . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.