NoodlePix

By Pix

Igloo

Managed to persuade myself to get out in the snow yesterday; ran about 5 miles through the parks up the porter valley to forge dam and back. It was incredibly beautiful - the snow had fallen without any wind and was piled high on even the tiniest of tree branches. The park was full of people who would normally be a work, and sledgers galore including one who I saw get hurt quiet badly as he flew over one ramp and was stopped dead by the next ramp. Hope he's OK.

Then came across some igloo builders as I got near home. They assured me it would be a successful build as "we are engineers" (students), so I went back to see the finished product this morning. It had disappeared almost completely, but I found another nearby which had been more successful - maybe it wasn't built by engineers.

B-igloo

more here

guess today's tune?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.