Journies at home

By journiesathome

Worms

Time plays funny tricks on thursdays. I get to the university in plenty of time to do photocopies and reserve OHP's and video projecteurs (?). I then hang around for an hour. I have nowhere to go so the hour is alot more than 60 minutes.
I wandered around today, looking for a machine which might produce a paper cup of coffee to accompany my croissant in the car whilst listening to the radio and reading a book. I found these worms instead of coffee. They were painted on to the side of a portacabin. It looked like a kind of hopeful place to find coffee, but turned out to be a student squat.
I gave up and went back to open up the classroom.
The next four hours flew by, and then the Periferique was fluide and the A61 was clear...

I may not have found coffee, but I'm a long, long way from the North Circular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.