Par Mes Yeux

By MesYeux

Nouvelle Montre

Well, I finally took the plunge. I've been debating on the subject for six years, and I could never tell myself that it was worth it or that I deserved it. I'm still not sure that either of those two are true even now, but in the end, I acquiesced to lustful desire.

This watch, the Baume et Mercier Classima Executives 8733, has had me salivating for the past six years. As I am about to graduate from the university and embark on a new journey in life, I told myself that it was at last the time to reward myself.

Extravagant? Gluttonous? Wanton? Hedonistic? Absolutely. But, it feels so wonderful when I place her upon my wrist and secure the clasp. Merry Christmas to me!

(I'm truly sorry...I usually AM NOT a braggadocio. I feel uneasy about posting this, but I am so pleased by the watch that I just can't help it. Isn't she beautiful?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.