Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Ice Road Shopping

I hate food shopping. Really hate it. So, if possible, I like to have it arrive in a van. Unfortunately, I got a text on Wed from Ocado to say that "due to adverse weather and road conditions" they weren't going to make my Thurs evening delivery.

But, this morning a cheery bloke called David, from the Wirral ("where we don't get snow!") arrived in the brave Bramley Apple van - even making it down the drive at the back of the house. When I went out to see if he needed a hand, I saw that someone had written "Ice Road Shopping" in the grime on the back of the van. Being a secret fan of Ice Road Trucking (I'm sorry), I would have loved to blip it, but didn't like to ask in case he thought I'd send it to Ocado HQ and get him in trouble.

So, instead here is a quick photo of some of the vital supplies that David and Bramley Apple van brought. It's not a very interesting photo, but I'm busy making the house suitable for visitors as I have Lawrie and H1 coming for dinner, so not much time for blippage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.