Lost Between Worlds

By PaganParent

Breakfast Time!!

Today I had visitors from afar, my best friend, mentioned yesterday in my blip, Christina, visited with her two children. Here is her youngest, Paige, and I, making my holiday pancakes.

I taught her how to measure and pour the ingredients, stir the batter and pour it into the pan. She will be 8 in a few weeks and is very smart.

She even helped me double the recipe, multiplying everything and letting me know just what I needed to put in(like I didn't know LOL).

Christina snapped this picture just as I cracked the last egg in, catching it falling, midair.

We had lots of fun and the pancakes were demolished!

For those curious, my special holiday pancakes are gingerbread pancakes, but I cannot share the recipe...sorry!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.