Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Proof

The proof that my mother doesn't understand me. She bought me this little angel last Christmas and had my name stamped on it! At first I thought she was being sarcastic and told her off for wasting her money, but it turned out that she was just trying to encourage me to decorate the house - not something I am known for. Sure, I used to put up a few decorations when my son was little but not too many.

This afternoon my 17 year old walked in the door with a real Christmas tree and a box of decorations. We now have a large decorated tree in the house (for the first time ever) and this little angel, as ridiculous as she is, is hanging from it. My son is now too big to argue with. If he wants a big decorated tree, he can have a big tree.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.