A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

INtricate

Mood: Pensive
Listening: Armin Van Buureen Feels so good
Drinking: Spaten Octoberfest

Had some fun alone today, went out and hiked this lake and these salt pillars just jutted out of the lake. It was so beautiful, so quiet, so far from civilisation. Hobbit and I went alone. He got really dirty thank goodness for my iphone, it helped me find my way lol. The lake is on back dirt roads, in the middle of nowhere. It was so beautiful!

Perfect stillness (Yet it is deeper than it seems)
Silence (so still I can hear the whisper of the birds wings)
Beauty (simple yet so intricately carved)
The world is blocked by the mountains
(thier strong walls hold out the worries of life)
Quiet so deep (that even my thoughts dare not intrude without my bidding)
My feet walk (these hollowed shores)
One step in front of the other( Blessedly, blissfully alone)
You ask to be with me (by the intricate carvings of the salt)
The soft lapping of the water as it hits the shore
You start to speak ( I silence you ask that for just a moment you listen)
I know you hear my hearts cry (You created the soft whisper of the birds wing)
And I ask you for a response(This is my rest.)
This is my healing.
-Copyright 2010 Amoryn Shaddai

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.