More boats.

No trains running up the east coast today, so the daughter had to stay for another day. Yaay! Took a trip down to St Andrews. Amazed at the number of people who clearly read the sign beside the slip road onto the Tay Bridge, but chose to ignore it. Now we're not the traditional cloth cap kind of driver but really, if someone warns of a SKID RISK on a bridge that stands a long way up from the water, I would have thought that you might listen!

The town was busy and even although there was relatively little snow, it was cold as usual. Lots of undergraduate students running around in their red gowns doing traditional student things like climbing on walls and stuff. The light in the other direction wasn't so bright, but it did give me the image I've blipped. I chose it because I liked the way the frosty air mellowed the lines in picture giving it a real wintry (but not snowy) feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.