Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Foggy morning.

Today we did an early Christmas present run to Darrens family in Andover. Although most of the ice this end of the country has melted it was quite foggy. We stopped just outside Crewkerne to capture the trees rising out of the fog, very mystical.
Had a lovely time with the family. We went to visit Darrens Grandad in his new home which is now a nursing home. After his last stroke Darren had visited to say goodbye (something we have done several times over the last year) but he is still with us although the cancer is now much more aggresive and he spends a lot of time on morphine. He was unable to return to his warden assisted flat as sadly he needs too much care. Jack and Erin entered everyone by pushing each other and their Grandad around the home in Great Grandads walker.
I didn't see much of Great Grandad myself as Jack ran into the the next room and when I went to get him the lady in there needed to talk. It was so hard to hear this lady who didn't know me tell me how unhappy she was and how she just wanted to go home but couldn't. She told me how her Grandson had gone bankrupt and so her daughter had put all her things into storage and sold her home to pay the debts. She claimed she didn't know where her things were and that she couldn't believe her daughter and Grandson would do this to her. Not knowing anyone involved I have no idea wether it was true but to her it was and so upsetting for her. I felt so sorry for her, she was clearly unhappy. Left Grandad after about 30 mins as he really wasn't well and not really up to the visit. I did manage to get a generations picture for Darren though, which I wanted to do for a while. When we drove away he was stood in the window waving and looked such a pitiful sight, maybe he was thinking like us that we may never be together again.
Spent the rest of the afternoon with Darrens Dad and Wife and Darrens sisters and families. At Darrens Dads he (Darrens Dad not Darren) had the children in the kitchen and organised them to give us a little singingshow. Very cute although the highlight for me was jacks jingle bells rap complete with dancers . I have video on my phone and if I can work out home to do it I will post a link tomorrow.


Sorry for so many links I really couldn't chose what to blip today!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.