The Granick Family

By DeborahGranick

My what a handsome date I have!

Joshua and I got to enjoy a night out! We haven't been out in 7 or 8 months! His father offered to babysit for us - so that we could attend his company Christmas party downtown.... The party didn't go very well, we left early - called a cab and went to dinner. The restaurant was lovely the dinner was good, spending time with my husband was wonderful! I adore him!

I was happy when we arrived home though, happy to change into my jammies, to check on my sleeping children, to make some hot tea. I missed them so much! I snuck into their room and picked up my sleeping baby and held her and rocked her. Admired each soft curl and each sleepy smile... Someone was sharing how we can let dreams go as we become mothers...not me. I am living my dream everyday. I couldn't be more thankful or more fulfilled with the blessings God has given me. I love being a mommy and I love each one of my children - they light up my life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.