Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Something is missing...

Do you know what there's a disturbing lack of in this photo? Besides the actual road which has turned into a rather deep slush lake? Buses! There are no buses!

Edinburgh has pretty much ground to a complete halt today with most folk being sent home early from work, but no one being able to get a bus because Lothian Bus Co called most of them in earlier. I think some of them are back on again but there are still a lot of people slowly trudging through the snow just now. Brrrr.....
I thankfully only had to get from my flat to Tea Tree so all is fine in my world ;)

It is a bit rubbish that as a country we can't cope with a week of snow though isn't it? I mean, its hardly unprecedented...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.