Plus ça change...

By SooB

In the fridge

We all survived the night without freezing, and the house is now warm enough to not have to wear ski trousers. Mr B braved the snowy wilderness to trudge to the shops for supplies, Katherine and I braved the garden (after a fight to get the door open - I knew there was some reason I don't like outward-opening doors) to check out the snow.

Katherine was digging out some pots of alpine strawberries when she came across this tomato plant, with half a dozen chilly tomatoes hanging in there. We also have a large pot of rocket that, once I scraped the snow off, was looking decidedly healthy. Am I the first to blip a tomato in the snow?

Conor, meanwhile, has spent the whole day on the sofa, throwing up. It seems I wasn't the only one to pick up something extra in London.

Some backblips in case you're interested:

Thursday: Testing planes
Friday: Some fluffy stuff
Saturday: Santa's drawers
Sunday: Cold and blurry

So, despite the cold house, it's good to be back in Scotland for a bit - I've already indulged in my first Tunnocks caramel wafer for some months. And it was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.