CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Roll on summer

Frustrations were on the prowl today.

After the committee meeting this morning, I came home feeling like a metronome. It didn't get much better when I tried daylight Blips, when there was hardly any illumination at all.

I have tried foggy landscape shots, Goldfinches at their feeders, reflected flash-lit cut glass, even a self-portrait in a darkened room.

All I've managed, which was at least colourful, is this ever-present Christmas cactus, trying hard to do its business. I do admire their incredible urge to attract something.

Tonight we have a long Council meeting, which hopefully will go well. We have to set a budget for the coming year. It is the end of an era, and I am wondering what may unfurl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.