Dr Jones

By jones

Worn out

I had to teach at another University today so I had to travel by train and bus to London.
On the way home I was very tired and not really with it. Just before boarding the train, I realised that I was missing my next bag with all of my purchases. It took me a while to retrace my steps but I was eventually reunited with my bag.
After school on a Monday, the girls have a drama lesson (one sits outside waiting for the other). When I got to school, this is how I found my youngest. Fast asleep on a chair waiting for big sis to finish her lesson.
I'd like to go to bed early tonight but the girls made a Christmas cake tonight and it's going to take four hours to cook. It won't be ready until at least 10:30. The cake should have been made weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.