chrisugden

By chrisugden

backblip

The Perth Road/Nethergate, Dundee. Snowy trip to work.

The Pheonix pub is on the right side, seen here from the inside.

On the day of taking i'd looked through the pictures i'd taken and deemed none to be worth blipping. 4 days later my wife saw it and seemed to like enough to make it the computer desktop. It was only then that I realised that it was a decent enough picture and backblipped it. So what does this say?
It opens up my can of worms regarding what i consider good and what I post. Looking on it with fresh eyes and once someone has expressed a like of it..."yeah it is ok". Just think how many decent pictures i've deleted when I AM the first pass filter.
This is a similar to when someone else plays me music from my music collection. I know the music so well, but cherry picking the best bits from a different ear sounds so refreshing and exciting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.