Trekking

This was the site that greeted me this morning at half past seven. Still I made it into work a mere three hours later....

To cap that twenty minutes after I finally got in they announced they were closing the college due to the weather conditions. By that point all public transport in and out of Queensferry had been cancelled. To make it worse my plan to get a 41 to Barnton then walk the five miles from there was scuppered by LRT stopping their service.

Thankfully Nigel at work was driving to Linlithgow and kindly offered me a lift. It took us about two and a half hours to get out to Queensferry, then a further two and a half hours for Nigel to get from Queensferry to Linlithgow. He was a life saver though, they announced later that no further busses would run to Queensferry today so I'd have been stuck without the lift.

Still we had to make the effort for the students as they only have a set amount of time to complete assessment work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.