Grounded

By grounded

Frosty Day of Leave!

Today I was on leave! So I got up after hubby and was ready for the delivery men to deliver the new furniture. You will soon get a blip of the complete room!

Next I sorted all sorts of things, including getting a better deal for our gas and electricity sorted.

I headed out for a mooch round the shops in town and was quite successful buying discounted bedding for the spare room! Just after that I bumped into a friend and so we had an impromptu lunch together at the tearooms by the canal. Splendid!

Back home, I sorted through all the dressing up clothes from yesterday and washed a couple that had got dirty.

Dinner didn't quite work out as advertised as the potatoes needed longer to cook! (Note to self, part-boil the potatoes next time)

Then hubby grabbed the Christmas decs out the loft and I hung the wreath on the front door on my way out to a deacons' meeting. Came home to find the tree up and waiting for me to decorate it tomorrow.

Night Night.... another day on leave tomorrow so I might have a lie in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.