Ok................I admit.........

............the chaos caused by the snow is becoming a bit wearing now. Last week I announced that the chaos was one of the things I loved about this great pile of snow. Apart from it being undeniably beautiful, it covers the greyness of everyday life. The ordinary becomes extraordinary, grey becomes white, order becomes chaos. I LOVE it.

I'm still enjoying the odd bit of disorder but today when I went to the school, the teachers were standing at the school gate, holding our children up one by one by the shoulders like they were discarded bits of school uniform from the lost property box. They gave them a wee shoogle and shouted "who's is this"? In turn, us parents had to shout "yep....I think that one's mine" then take them home.....a wee bit crumpled and smelling of 'school'.

All this because the playground is apparently too slippy.

It took ages.

It was.................chaotic.

Unnecessarily so.........I think.

I would have managed into the playground without falling........so would have J.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.