Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Winter Sunrise

Down to -6.5 last night and dtruggled to get above -4 during the day. I felt for those drivers in the central belt who had been left stranded in their cars all night. It must have been baltic.

Felt some of that baltic chill as I waited for the bus again today. Still too icy and snow covered for me to attempt to shift the car off the drive.. Waited for 45 mins in which time the two scheduled buses failed to appear :( Would have waited longer but the woman at the bus stop who had befriended me was driving me slowly over the edge with her non stop waffle. I must stop smiling at people. It only encourages them. I seem to have lost my world famous do not approach me, I am not friendly look which has served me well over the years. I must make a point of resurrecting it if this cold snap continues and I am to mix with unknown humans. :)

Another sunrise I am afraid :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.