Orla's Back!

My Mum and Dad walked down to PapaNan's this afternoon to collect me. I was very excited to see them, and initially excited on the walk home. By the time we got to the station though, I was asking to go on the bus. But there was no bus, so it was a walk home for us. See my Dad's blip to see how cold it was!

I did lots of things to impress Mum and Dad tonight. First of all, when Dad was playing on the Wii I counted down along with it from 5 to 1. Then I told Dad that Grandad built my piano (which is true - it was a present from her grandparents for her birthday in August, and her Grandad put it together for her). But the most impressive thing was my drawing of a face. First of all I drew a circle, then I drew eyes (and pupils), a nose, a mouth and hair. I also drew a body, which is the one straggly little line you can see below the head. And I did all this on my own, no help from Mum and Dad at all!

And I know this has nothing to do with Orla, but I can't help myself. What kind of idiots does the Scottish government take us for? "We weren't expecting the heavy snow, that's not what was forecast." Well, how come everyone else knew? And can't you accept that the problem is not with the amount of snow that fell yesterday, but with the fact that nothing was done (well, not around here anyway) to deal with all the snow and ice that had accumulated in the past week? It's not this week that the snow ploughs and gritters should have been out, it's two weeks ago. So your pathetic excuses do not wash.

Okay, rant over. Oh, and one last thing - Happy Birthday Uncle Andrew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.