Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Our little tree


My children grew up with a christmas tree all their lives. Back home in the Phililppines, putting up our eight-foot tree was a big family affair and each year, our tree was always adorned differently.

It's our second year of celebrating Christmas in a new country, Australia, a new city, Perth. Last year we only had a gold-wired tree, a foot high, sitting on our side table.

I had no intentions of buying a large tree this year for there was just no space. However, I saw my youngest daughter cutting and coloring christmas ornaments out of paper. I thought, I was breaking a family tradition. My heart ached.

So last weekend, we bought a 3 foot tree. My youngest decorated it all, now gleeming with lights and arrayed with paper ornaments made by her.

That night, I silently prayed thanking my Creator for His special gifts: good health, secure jobs, daily provision, and His never failing faithfulness to my family.

Our humble home with our little tree, this is where the heart is!

*the star on top of the little tree changes its color every 5 seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.