Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Homeward bound

After spending the night at mum and dad's last night, I miraculously managed to get a train to Motherwell this morning, and walk to work from there. Apart from the admin girls who live locally and walk to work anyway, and the 4 poor girls who had to spend the night in the office last night, I was the only other one who made it into work. The travel chaos continues, and cars lie abandoned all over the place.

I stayed at work until lunchtime, then hoofed it up to the Health Centre to dig out my abandoned car from yesterday. It took almost an hour to clear the snow from the windscreen and around the wheels in order to get out of the carpark.

A rather scary drive back to mum's to collect Kerr followed. Mum and dad live at the bottom of this hill, so we parked in the church carpark at the top and walked down.

At least we are all back at home in our own house now, and keeping warm. We didn't manage to get the car onto the driveway, and neighbours had to push us up onto the pavement across the road, but it's close enough.

I'm not leaving the house now until March if I can help it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.