twa craws feet

By donald

I was....

....in the Botanic Gardens today, taking down an exhibition.

When I was leaving I saw five Crows fighting amoungst the trees and snow.

But this Crow was not involved. She kept looking up at the sky and round about.

She seemed to be dreaming, or maybe thinking about something,
or planning something, or maybe she was just very cold (as I was, watching her).

There are an awful lot of things I wish I knew, but don't,
and will most likely never know because I'm pretty sure they are unknowable.

And, generally speaking, these are the things I most like to think about.

So
that's what
me and this Crow
were doing in the snow
at three o clock today.
She was in her tree up above,
looking down,
and I was looking up
from below....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.