Melly Quant

I have a thousand things to do and no much time to do them in. Which is why I spend a long time cutting this wig to look like Mary Quants hair after opening my new wig, and finding the fringe (which it shouldn't have had) had been cut by munkies. With no fingers. Blind ones.

After about an hour I figured it was because the wig was a bitch to cut and the poor blind munkie children were not allowed enough time in the munkie sweatshop to do it right.

I probably wouldn't have the balls to cut it asymmetrically normally but since it was shit to start with....

Mr Nut was a joy to be with today. He woke up singing to his new balloon (a toy story one) and was the most agreeable child all day. We spent the afternoon making gingerbread dinosaurs. Though to be fair, his interest in cutting the shapes waned after the first 6,000 and two of the dinosaur cutters got into a fight and I was only allowed to use the little stegosaurus and a Shaun the sheep as he was too busy playing with them. And the dough kept disappearing too
'Finn' I said 'Where is the dough'
'All gone' he says.
Very odd.

Anyway. Tree lights on. Two types of ginger bread biscuits available. Jim has fetched a selection of cheeses and booze and fake booze and all I have to do it decorate the house and make the mint spies.

Oh, you know how I said I wasn't going to change her name? I lied. She's called Melly now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.