carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

The Shard

Walking past the Shard at London Bridge tonight I noticed that its lights are in the shape of a Christmas tree which I thought was pretty cute; then I read in the evening paper that Boris had visited earlier and taken an open lift (brave man!) to the top of what they have built so far, so thought this was poignant to post this pic. God it was so eerie at Charing X coz of the student march the traffic was blocked from The Strand, Charing X Road and all around Trafalgar Square - it just didn't look right - and worst of all the Christmas tree lights were out and can you believe it was still like that at 9.30 when I was on the way home. Surely all students would have been in the bar oops studying I mean by then?

Eeks just realised that its tomorrow already (well you know what I mean) will catch up with comments in the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.