Shutter to Think

By thousandxover

Postcard Moment

One Hell of a Day.

Today was one of those days where many many misfortunes occurred. Some I saw coming, some came out of nowhere. "The world doesn't just disappear when you close your eyes, does it?"

Although on paper, this day was horrible, there were little moments that made me forget the state that my world is in and took my mind off of things. This was one of those moments. Being a tourist in my own city made me appreciate the things I had instead of the despair, helplessness, and disappointment felt throughout the day.

Here's to the small moments that help me forget about my big problems and provide me with hope and humor when times are hard.

PS
the fact that my camera was set on selective coloring was totally on accident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.