Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Party shoes....

Tonight is our school's Christmas party....and it should be fun :) I have quite a cold and if I was smart, I would stay home...but Im not :) I figure if I can Advil my way through a long work day, I can Advil my way through the Christmas party :) AND sleep tomorrow :) I started at this school this past fall and I still dont know very many people there so I think it is important to go....and I always like a good party :)

Christmas parties in Norway are quite notorious - Julebord - as they are called. They can often be quite drunken events where most anything goes.....I have now edited out my very stereotypical and incorrect characterization of Norwegians :) Grete and Ingunn are completely correct and I have to agree that the Norwegians I know do not fit that stereotype either :) My apologies!!

This Julebord, however, may be a very different type of party. There are in fact very few Norwegians working at the school...so we will see. Im looking forward to a relaxing evening with my great colleagues....and the chance to get to know more of them better.

And these are the shoes Im going to wear :)

Have a great evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.