spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

Amsterdam

one of the great things about waiting at Schilphol airport is trying to guess why people visited Amsterdam. I think it was easy to see what this guy had done in his time there.

I also like guessing nationalities and destinations. It makes eating bad airport over-priced 'handmade with artisan bread' sandwiches seem more bareable. I say "shoot the artisan, he's a disgrace" and, "what's the point in 100% biodegradable, recycleable, sustainable packaging when there's only one bin for everything" and "organic and free range...from the Netherlands?...hey, I happen to know what agriculture is like in this country!" but I still allow myself to be ripped off in the hope that this sandwich is marginally better than other things on offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.