It's Daddy's Phone!

Dad uses his phone to try to attract my attention for photos. He uses an app called Talking Hippo (or hippomotamus, as I call it). I don't fall for it as much now, and I demand that Dad gives me his phone so I can play with it. He liked the picture he got of me anyway.

Mum put my pretty pink dress on me this morning and my cardigan with the sparkly bits on it. I knew this meant I was going somewhere special, and I asked her "what am I going to see?". She said it was a surprise. The surprise turned out to be a trip to see The Singing Kettle: Santa's Fun Factory. It was great fun!

I didn't want to tell her where she was going in case they didn't make it, as today was the first time we managed to get our car out of the street in 2 weeks! But it was all fine in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.