Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

I LOVE New Clothes and I'm One Day Old Today!

What a precious girl. She tolerated me dressing her up in her picture clothes really well.

I was torn between two pics today. The other one was my brother holding her. He was doing an awesome job and they both looked soo sweet. Sorry bro-, I just had to show everyone her new outfit.

I'm amazed by my sister's growth in character over the past 9 months. I've always loved her but, now I also love being in her company. I admire her now for standing up to me when I tried to dissuade her from getting married. She was right. I was wrong. I didn't know her husband then and now I see that they are a wonderful family. She showed great strength and maturity under a lot of stress and pain yesterday. I'm very proud of her and her husband too.

It turned out to be a beautiful day. I got to hold my niece for a long time. Then I got a filling at the dentist. (Doesn't sound pleasant but believe me I love it when I finally get to take care of stuff like cavities. It was tough when I was in school and waiting tables and all that stuff just had to wait.) Then, I raked 1/2 of my front yard (very satisfying task). The weather was perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.