Flying bee

By flyingqueenbee

The water was black

This time last year I didn't even know where my camera WAS...and was in no real hurry to find it. Life seems to make it awfully easy to forget what is important to me. I get in a habit/routine and off I go into the life I never wanted wondering how I got there. I know how I got there. It made perfect sense - all very logical, but reasons don't make me happy. Joy makes me happy, and that is the thing I was missing out on.

It hasn't been easy, and I am not in a place that makes much sense...but, I am glad I am here. I am glad i am on a path, making choices, being challenged, and feeling some of the affirmations that I need to keep going. Life has a bit more flavor now :)

I felt today would be appropriate for a picture of a reflection. Not because I wanted to "reflect" per si, but because sometimes I think things need to be looked at differently and sometimes it takes flipping it upside down and backwards to really understand it. Blip has pushed me to do that. I needed a reason, and blip gave it to me!

Thanks blip-o's for all your support and kind words - they keep me coming back for more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.