Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Redressing the balance

I seems I may have appeared a bit tetchy about the fact that I paid for lunch on Friday...this is not so!
So I would like to aplologise to my very generous sister and her partner for buying me...a) this lovely bauble...b) a snuggly pair of slippers...c) a ticket to an awesome choral performance at the St Magnus Cathedral tonight (in which they both sang) and then for giving me a lovely little Christmas tree and an alarm clock/radio as well as tuning it and showing me how it works (and believe me I need all the help I can get!)
It was lovely to have you both at mine for tea and the singing was wonderful...very uplifting and makes me want to join you again in the summer for the Festival Chorus!

Don't think I've ever written so much on Blip before...phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.