I am rosco

By iamrosco

Christmas tree, oh christmas tree

This year we have treated ourselves to a real tree instead of the 6 foot fake one that resides in the cupboard in the spare bedroom. Mainly this is just to make up for the fact that last christmas in the flat was absolutely terrible. We were flooded by our twice upstairs neighbours in July of '09 and come December the repairs were finally being done, but nowhere near complete - I'll dig out some shots from this time last year and link them in to this post to demonstrate the lack of festive spirit there was.

Anyway, we went out briefly (me still nursing my lack of a throat) and picked up a nice Scot's Pine(? I'll check this) and hauled it back up the road. L decorated it, as she does best, with our eclectic mix of decorations from all over - including the bird I picked up for her at Liberty's when I was last in London. It looks great, and I cannot express how pleased I am this December compared to last!

Oh, and it smells fantastic throughout our flat now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.