Wild in the country

By colin

Booze for dogs?

Not the best of images, I think I got a bit excited and I'm never very good with a phone camera. But a seasonal image, although I've been avoiding those.
On the way home from work I called into the pet shop to get a sack of dog food, and every isle had seasonal gifts for pets. Now I'm no great fan of festivals, and despise the way Christmas is marketed, but flogging presents for pets seems to me the bottom of the barrel. I know we think they are intelligent, but they aren't, believe me, and they really can't work out festivals in the Christian calendar, or any other calendar. I don't think they even understand seasons, but nature helps and gives them a warmer coat in winter.
Anyway, the funniest one was the bottles of beer for dogs, at £1.99 each, complete with a picture of a German Shepherd Dog. I'm afraid my Shep won't be swilling these over the holiday period. The assistant did assure me they are non-alcoholic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.