annis

By anni

Pizza

Today I was surprised again by how much easier life is when the kids grow older. (No, we don't have a teenager yet, so haven't experienced that!) Hubby's travelling so till Tho I'm the shuttle between the office, daycare and home. But the older ones are helping out! Daughter A had the dinner all set and ready today when I got home with the smaller ones. How nice is that! And later tonight she volunteered to babysit while I had to go and pick up daughter E from her visual arts lesson.

And daughter H is so energetic, she wanted to do ice skating again after dinner. Well, can I say no, it's too cold, why don't we just cuddle in and set a fire in the fireplace? No way with this insistent six-year-old.

"Mom, look, I'm doing the pizza!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.