Life of Tiree

By tireedawson

Costume

Today was Milo's debut Christmas performance at his pre-school. He made a very good, ruddy cheeked, slightly serious looking King. He gave a present to baby Jesus (but didn't know what was in the present because baby Jesus didn't unwrap it). It was a truly heartwarming performance. The cast, all 3 and 4 year olds, had re-written the traditional story in their own words last week, and these were read out by their teacher interspersed with singing and bell jingling. My favourite bit was *the angels walked through fields of sheep...the sheep were marked with different colours to show which belonged to which*...obviously scripted by a canny farmer's kid!

I kind of imagined that my blip today would be of the little actors, but it doesn't seem write to show other people's kids in this day and age, and any chance of a shot of the King was scuppered by the royal attendants who whipped off the costume and supplied his majesty with juice and a biscuit instantaneously.

So...instead here we have some cunning blip improvisation - on returning to the car I took off my cardi and necklace and shot them on the passenger seat. I fear the other parents now officially think I am totally mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.