Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Any Excuse

My classroom was a hive of industry this afternoon. We used the excuse of the deadline for the Christmas Hampers to have a bit of fun. One group, under the expert tutelage of my student, got to grips with boxes and cotton wool and glitter pens (sadly not sticky back plastic, apparently no one knows what it is anymore) to produce a fantastic Santa box which I'm not allowed to blip until tomorrow when he has his hat fixed on. Into this box will go the donated foodstuffs (hopefully not 24 cans of beans!) then with its pals from other families it will head round to Barnardos on Thursday.

Not everyone could decorate the hamper so F was in next door on the computer putting together a Christmas Quiz, whilst my sixth former organised her team to mass produce paper chains followed by a minor health and safety crisis whilst I explained to Q (who had climbed up to put them up) that I was allowed to fall from a great height but she wasn't! Meanwhile H and R, my two Year Sevens, created a brilliant chimney pot for Santa to sit on. Blue Peter badges (well VIVOS) all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.