Ben's View

By bendobb

The Golf Course

I don't think many people will be playing much golf recently, but we live near the Newmachar golf club, which I'm reliably informed is a very nice course. I've never once played a round of golf. A few times to the pitch and putt is my limit. I think this is because in crowed south east london where I grew up there wasn't much spare space for a golf course. As a result there is a certain price premium to golf down south and the result is it is a very elitist game.

Not so here in Scotland. Anyone can play on some great council owned courses and the kids here really seem to like it. It looks fun. I think I'll give it a try some time. But for now, it would just be another thing I don't have time to do! Maybe next year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.