Clean Teeth First!

When it's time to go to bed at night, I always say "clean teeth first". I like to clean my teeth before we do anything else. Right now, I have a toothbrush with Tigger on it. Mum and Dad have cleaned my teeth since the first one poked through at six months old. For the first year of having my teeth cleaned I was very good about it, then for about six months I wouldn't stand for it at all, probably because my big back teeth were coming through and it was sore. But now I am happy to let Mum and Dad help me again, so all of my teeth get a proper clean. I was supposed to go to Child Smile last week, but we had to cancel because of the weather. Mum is hoping I can go in January.

PapaNan's boiler broke down again today, so Nan watched me in my own house. It meant I got to have lunch with Nan and Mum. We had soup and bread. I kept saying, "more bread please." And then at dinnertime, Mum asked me what I wanted and I said "bread" (I didn't get bread, I had pasta and vegetables). I do love bread though, especially my Mum's bread. I know when she's making it, and I say "when's bread ready?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.