notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Tuning-Part Two

It seemed as if it would have been glorious to go home on the ringng "Hallelujah!" that ended Part One. But then I would have missed the "Amen" that made my whole chest resonate and made me feel as if my hair must be blowing back from the power of the sound.

One of the delights of living in a small(ish) city is that when I go to the Messiah because M passed on her tickets to me, I get to hear not only my goddaughter in the choir but our veterinarian and a friend from book group as well as young adults who went to school with our children.

The clumsily stitched photo is what happens when I forget how to find "auto align layers" in Photoshop and have to do it myself. Sigh. The pipes and framework of the beautiful Casavante Fréres organ are not crooked at all. That effect is poor performance on my part. I did try to make sure that no one had two heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.