Balls of Wool?

Eco dog not keen on the wet so refused to walk this morning. So listened to the cricket on the radio and got ready for work.

Work was an equilbrium of excitement.

My old team had a curry lunch and secret santa and I was invited along. What a great bunch, my unusual secret santa gift was fro Kevin and it was ceramic pastry beads and 1,5kg of plain flour(the butter would have sent it over the £5). This was bought on the advice of his wife, he was chuffed.

Back for an afternoon of problem solving and solved.

After work met up with some old teammate of the dream team of recent years. The Blue Blazer for my annual couple of pints. What a hoot, they were all great fun and just like when we all worked together. Thanks you lot.

They follow my blip seemingly and love my work is lines and are offering some fantastic ones, so will sub contract that. Current challenge is to go a to z in the work descriptions, hope they are making you all smile.

After 2 pints of the finest IPA and wee islay malt, it was numb teeth and in danger of squeezing facial spots I headed to the Tea Trea tea for sobering green tea.

It was Thursday night and knitting group were in. An old friend was knitting and she is always up for a challenge. Released for any restrain, I asked her in front of the knitting circle to knit me a brown penis for my project Lycra, the ladies laughed and wee had a great chat.

Revived I strolled home with Cathy, catching up on the recent news and she came down to pick up so sloe gin, a gift for her.

Back to a relaxed household, what a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.