Gable Erratic

By MsGable

LAMPED

A day no one would dream of. Back to work after two days off to utter chaos and madness. Luckily there is one person there who realises the importance of the job and managed to salvage the worst of the devastation. That sounds pompous, and to many it is only a menial job, but get it wrong and there can be hundreds of people jumping down your throat, all at once.

Just for once though, a more important moment of the day was a call to my sister. It involved Alzheimers, first new grandchild, Alzheimers, sailing, Alzheimers, Antigua, Alzheimers, Keith Richards, and marijuana. Happily it ended in much laughing, which I hope carried on at her end after we had finished the call, otherwise I wish she would call me back and I would drive 250 miles to see her and sod the job.

I'm going to bed now and I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.