Trip to Edinburgh

We went to Edinburgh today to see The Gruffalo's Child. I was very excited by the train journey, and I enjoyed the show. I did stick my fingers in my ears at some bits though. Afterwards we had lunch in Yo! Sushi. I was very adventurous and ate half of a king scallop in Japanese breadcrumbs, a chicken gyoga dumpling, some sushi rice with lots of soy sauce on it and edamame beans. The very nice waiter brought me a picture to colour in and some pencils, and for dessert I got a nice bowl of fruit and the juice ran all down my chin, so I was very happy.

After lunch we walked through St Andrew's Square and saw a robot called Mr Snow, who was making snow out his hands. He looked a bit like Plex from Yo Gabba Gabba, except he was blue. Then we went to the German Market and had a look around - that's where Mum and I are in the picture. This is Mum and I in the same place a year ago! We had a look around Princes St Gardens. Mum and Dad told me there were reindeer, and I got very upset when we didn't see them, but then I spotted the big wheel and all the shows, and I forgot about the reindeer. Especially when I got to have a go on the dancing horses (the carousel). I started to cry after that - it was all a bit much for me and I was very cold. So we went for the train. We had some pancakes with a yummy custardy filling in them that the nice man in Yo! Sushi gave us to take away and I scoffed them on the train. Dad wanted a bit, but I didn't want to share. They were too scrumptious!

We were supposed to go to The Gruffalo a couple of weeks ago, but we didn't make it because of the weather. The Gruffalo is finished now, so we went to The Gruffalo's Child instead. The weather messed up our plans again, as our train was cancelled, but it only made us about 10 minutes late in the end. Just as well PapaNan only live a couple of minutes' walk from the station and we could wait in their house! Orla did seem to enjoy it, but she's probably a bit young yet for this kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.